Select Page

INTERNATIONAL POLICY ASSOCIATION

> Servo via Amikeco <

The IPA is ...

The independent association of police officers, irrespective of rank, gender, race, skin color, language or religion. The association may include active or retired members of the police service. She is politically, trade union, and religiously neutral. Arthur Troop, an English police sergeant, founded her at the 1. January 1950 under the central theme written in Esperanto: "Servo per Amikeco" - "Serving through Friendship" In 1953, the idea was adopted in the Netherlands, Belgium and France. 1955 sections were founded in Germany and Switzerland.

The IPA is the world's largest association of police officers with some 400'000 members currently in 63 countries.

Because of its purpose and goals, the IPA has been since the 25. July 1977 at the Council of Europe and since the 26. July 1995 registered with the United Nations with consultative status in the list of non-governmental international organizations.

She has consultative status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations and the Council of Europe.

The IPA wants ...

To promote friendly and cultural relationships, the general knowledge and the professional exchange of experience of its members, as well as to promote mutual assistance in the social field and to contribute to the peaceful coexistence of peoples and thus to world peace. This means:

  • Conducting national and international professional and cultural events
  • Organization, tour and travel as well as study visits
  • Youth exchange and offer of youth seminars
  • Support of cultural and social institutions
  • Promote inter-state links among IPA members

The IPA offers ...

A wide range of education in your own, international Information and Education Center (IBZ) Schloss Gimborn in the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia, with financial subsidies for IPA members. Promotion of professional study visits as well as travel and holidays abroad. Many sections can even offer low-cost IPA homes and IPA homes. Sons and daughters of IPA members have the opportunity to participate in the annual international World Youth Meetings. IPA members have the opportunity to visit police forces at home and abroad as well as exchange experiences with professional colleagues. The IPA helps police officers and their family members if they are in dire straits without being responsible.

The goals of the IPA ...

It is committed to upholding the principles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, as proclaimed by the United Nations, and promoting cultural relations, the general knowledge and professional exchanges of its members, and mutual assistance in the social field and within its means of peaceful development Contribute to each other's peoples and to the maintenance of world peace. To achieve these goals she wants:

  • promote personal encounters through the exchange of people and groups of people, through group travel and through the initiation of correspondence
    • Strengthen respect for the law and the maintenance of order in the police service of all national sections
    • develop social and cultural activities and promote the professional exchange of experience
    • contribute to strengthening the reputation of the police in their sections and helping to improve the relationship between the police and the population
    • Promote tolerance through youth exchanges and international youth meetings and strengthen people's understanding of each other and the role of the police
    • regularly exchange publications between the national sections and inform the members about any interesting questions thanks to an information service for the national publications of the IPA
    • through friendly contacts among police officers from all continents, facilitating cooperation across borders, and increasing understanding of professional issues.

    Arthur Troop ...

    (*15. December 1914 in Lincoln; † 30. November 2000 ibid) was an English police officer and founder of International Police Association.

    Thanks to the desire of Arthur Troop, an English sergeant of the Lincolnshire Police, to create an international network of friendship and cooperation between police officers, the club emerged in the year 1950.

    Arthur Troop was on 15. December 1914 was born in Lincoln, England, where he spent his childhood and went to school. He then started working as a mechanic, but quickly realized that he was interested in other things. He studied at Ruskin College, Oxford, with the aim of earning a degree in economics and social sciences. During this time he also studied Russian history for three years. In 1934 he received a scholarship to visit Moscow and Leningrad. This was followed by a two-year study of agriculture at Avoncroft Agricultural College at the Vale of Evesham in Worcestershire.

    On the 19. June 1936 joined Arthur in the Lincolnshire Police, where he served in various departments; his specialty, however, was transportation. Shortly after the Second World War, Arthur set out on the enormous task of founding a World Friendship Organization for police officers. He has always built heavily on people talking to each other rather than fighting each other, always believing in the positive qualities of friendship. At the time, however, he was regarded as an eccentric and learned from the side of his police chief and the Interior Ministry, a considerable rejection.

    In the years 1948 and 1949 there were contacts with friendly policemen at home and abroad. 1949 was printed in the British Police Review an article under the pseudonym »Aytee«. After the overwhelming response, Arthur was convinced that he should continue. The IPA was on 1. January 1950 was founded under the theme in Esperanto "Servo per Amikeco" (service through friendship) and Arthur Troop became the first Secretary General of the British section.

    His idea of ​​unification to develop social, cultural and professional relationships among its members, regardless of rank, gender, race, color, language or religion, became a reality.

    With the help of some pioneers, he worked tirelessly to support the creation of other national sections. After the humble beginnings, the IPA motto quickly took hold and sections were established all over the world. Soon there were sections in most parts of Western Europe, Africa, Americas (North and South), Asia, and Australia and Oceania. 1955 became Arthur's first international Secretary-General at the first meeting of the International Executive Council in Paris, a post he held until 1966 when he resigned for personal reasons.

    Following Arthur Troop's efforts to create what would become the largest police organization in the world, authorities' views on the International Police Association changed. In the "Birthday Honors List" of the Queen of the Year 1965, Arthur Troop was awarded the British Empire Medal for his work in founding the IPA. Later he received many high honors from abroad. These included an honorary doctorate from Canada, the Cross of Honor of the President of the Austrian Republic, and after the unveiling of the Arthur Troop statue on the largest Hungarian plain in the year 1998, the state awarded him the "Golden Sword of Hungary".

    After he dropped 1966 from the police service, Arthur's desire to help others continued. He started another career at Lincolnshire Social Services as a caregiver who visits blind people at home, and in turn received nationwide recognition for his social involvement in providing guide dogs. Even during his illness, Arthur and his wife Marjorie continued to run the Stamford Blind Club.

    The political changes in Eastern Europe became the catalyst for further growth and new developments within the association. As an ex-officio member of the Public Executive Bureau, Arthur regularly attended international conferences where his advice was well received and respected. At the XI. World Congress in the year 1985, he was the first to receive the Association's Golden Medal.

    On the occasion of the 26. Conference in Vienna in the year 1995 Arthur received the international IPA Prize of Polzei. Despite serious health problems, Arthur was determined to participate in the IPA World Congress in Bournemouth in May 2000 when he became the 50. Celebrated the birthday of «his» association. At the opening ceremony, her Royal Highness Princess Anne held a rousing homage to "the Lincoln-style man, for his will and the conviction with which he pursued the great task of establishing an International Police Association for the benefit of friendship. Arthur Troop encountered more distress, loneliness and disinterest than anyone could ever imagine ». On Thursday, 30. November 2000, in the afternoon Arthur died after a long illness in his sleep. Arthur was an ordinary British police officer driven by an extraordinary dream.

    Today the IPA counts about 310'000 members. The national sections are distributed in 58 countries. We have contributed to the permanent development of probably the first organization of police in the world.

    Arthur Troops thoughts have remained the driving force of the IPA to this day.

    Silver commemorative coin commemorating the founder of the IPA.

    International Police Association - IPA

    Servo via Amikeco

    Countries

    Members

    IEB - International Executive Board

    The International Executive Board (IEB) are IPA members who are elected by delegates at the IPA World Congress for a period of four years.

    The IEB is responsible for the management of the Association for the implementation of the International Executive Council (IEC). The IEB has the power to act on behalf of the IEC in any matter-of-fact immediate action.

    Meetings of the IEB take place at least once a year to review the administration of the Association. These meetings are hosted by National IPA Sections.

    Whilst they are all members of the IPA, they are responsible for the duties of their own National Section and for the exclusive good of the Association.

    Pierre-Martin MOULIN, Gal SHARON, Georgios KATSAROPOULOS, Alexei GANKIN, Stephen CROCKARD, Romain MINY, Wolfgang GABRUTSCH and May-Britt RINALD

    International President Pierre-Martin MOULIN

    The IEB is composed of:

    International President
    International Vice-President & Chairman of the International Social Cultural Commission
    International Secretary General
    Chairman International External Relationship Commission
    Chairman International Professional Commission
    Head of Administration
    International Treasurer Finance
    International Treasurer Social

    IEB members may be re-elected at a World Congress at the end of their four year term.

    Maintained by the IEB, Nottingham is the home of the International Administration Center. From here the staff liaise with the International Secretary General and the IEB as well as National Sections from all parts of the globe.

    EN FR DE IT
    ×
    Copied!

Sélectionnez la page

ASSOCIATION INTERNATIONALE DES POLITIQUES

> Servo via Amikeco <

L'IPA c'est ...

Association indépendante de policiers, quels que soient leur rang, sexe, race, couleur de peau, langue ou religion. L'association peut comprendre des membres actifs ou retraités du service de police. Arthur Troop, un sergent de la police anglaise, l'a fondée à la 1. Janvier 1950 sous le thème central en espéranto: "Servo per Amikeco" - "Servir par l’amitié" Sous 1953, l’idée a été adoptée aux Pays-Bas, en Belgique et en France. Les sections 1955 ont été créées en Allemagne et en Suisse.

L’IPA est la plus grande association mondiale d’officiers de police regroupant certains membres de 400'000 actuellement dans les pays 63.

En raison de son but et de ses objectifs, l’API existe depuis le 25. Juillet 1977 au Conseil de l’Europe et depuis le 26. Juillet 1995 est enregistrée auprès de l’Organisation des Nations Unies avec statut consultatif dans la liste des organisations internationales non gouvernementales.

Elle a un statut consultatif auprès du Conseil économique et social des Nations Unies et du Conseil de l'Europe.

L'API veut ...

Promouvoir les relations amicales et culturelles, les connaissances générales et l'échange professionnel d'expériences de ses membres, ainsi que promouvoir l'assistance mutuelle dans le domaine social et contribuer à la coexistence pacifique des peuples et donc à la paix dans le monde. Cela signifie:

  • Organisation d'événements professionnels et culturels nationaux et internationaux
  • Organisation, visites et voyages, ainsi que visites d'étude
  • Échange de jeunes et offre de séminaires pour les jeunes
  • Soutien aux institutions culturelles et sociales
  • Promouvoir les liens interétatiques entre les membres de l'IPA

L'API propose ...

Un large éventail d’éducation dans votre propre pays, international Centre d'information et d'éducation (IBZ) Schloss Gimborn dans le Land allemand de Rhénanie du Nord-Westphalie, avec des subventions financières pour les membres de l'IPA. Promotion de visites d'étude professionnelles ainsi que de voyages et de vacances à l'étranger. De nombreuses sections peuvent même proposer des maisons à prix modique IPA et IPA. Les fils et les filles des membres de l'IPA ont la possibilité de participer aux Rencontres mondiales internationales de la jeunesse annuelles, ainsi que de rendre visite aux forces de police nationales et étrangères et d'échanger leurs expériences avec leurs collègues professionnels. L'IPA aide les policiers et les membres de leur famille s'ils se trouvent dans une situation désespérée sans en être responsables.

Les objectifs de l'IPA ...

Il s'est engagé à respecter les principes de la Déclaration universelle des droits de l'homme proclamés par les Nations Unies et à promouvoir les relations culturelles, les connaissances générales et les échanges professionnels de ses membres, ainsi que l'assistance mutuelle dans le domaine social et dans le cadre de ses moyens de développement pacifique. Contribuer aux peuples des uns et des autres et au maintien de la paix dans le monde. Pour atteindre ces objectifs, elle veut:

  • favoriser les rencontres personnelles par l'échange de personnes et de groupes de personnes, par le biais de voyages de groupe et par l'initiation de la correspondance
    • Renforcer le respect de la loi et le maintien de l'ordre dans les services de police de toutes les sections nationales
    • développer des activités sociales et culturelles et promouvoir l'échange d'expériences entre professionnels
    • contribuer à renforcer la réputation de la police dans ses sections et à améliorer les relations entre la police et la population
    • Promouvoir la tolérance par le biais d'échanges de jeunes et de réunions internationales de jeunes et renforcer la compréhension mutuelle des personnes et le rôle de la police
    • échangez régulièrement des publications entre les sections nationales et informez les membres de toute question intéressante grâce à un service d'information destiné aux publications nationales de l'IPA
    • par le biais de contacts amicaux entre des policiers de tous les continents, facilitant la coopération transfrontalière et renforçant la compréhension des problèmes professionnels.

    Arthur Troop ...

    (*15. décembre 1914 in Lincoln; † 30. Novembre 2000 ibid) était un officier de police anglais et fondateur de Association internationale de police.

    Grâce au désir d’Arthur Troop, un sergent anglais de la police du Lincolnshire, de créer un réseau international d’amitié et de coopération entre officiers de police, le club est apparu au cours de l’année 1950.

    Arthur Troop était sur 15. Décembre 1914 est né à Lincoln, en Angleterre, où il a passé son enfance et a été à l'école. Il a ensuite commencé à travailler comme mécanicien, mais a vite compris qu'il était intéressé par d'autres choses. Il a étudié au Ruskin College, Oxford, dans le but d'obtenir un diplôme en sciences économiques et sociales. Pendant ce temps, il a également étudié l'histoire russe pendant trois ans. En 1934, il a reçu une bourse pour visiter Moscou et Leningrad. Cette étude a été suivie d'une étude de deux ans sur l'agriculture menée au Collège d'agriculture d'Avoncroft, à Vale of Evesham, dans le Worcestershire.

    Sur le 19. June 1936 a rejoint Arthur au sein de la police du Lincolnshire, où il a travaillé dans divers départements. sa spécialité, cependant, était le transport. Peu après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Arthur se lance dans l’énorme tâche de fonder une Organisation mondiale de l’amitié pour les policiers. Il a toujours beaucoup misé sur le fait que les gens se parlent plutôt que de se battre, croyant toujours aux qualités positives de l'amitié. À l'époque, cependant, il était considéré comme un excentrique et avait appris du côté de son chef de la police et du ministère de l'Intérieur un rejet considérable.

    Au cours des années 1948 et 1949, des contacts ont été établis avec des policiers amis à la maison et à l'étranger. 1949 a été publié dans la British Police Review sous le pseudonyme «Aytee». Après la réponse accablante, Arthur était convaincu qu'il devrait continuer. L'IPA était sur 1. Janvier 1950 est fondée sur le thème de l'espéranto "Servo per Amikeco" (le service par l'amitié) et Arthur Troop devient le premier secrétaire général de la section britannique.

    Son idée de l'unification pour développer des relations sociales, culturelles et professionnelles entre ses membres, sans distinction de rang, de sexe, de race, de couleur, de langue ou de religion, est devenue une réalité.

    Avec l'aide de quelques pionniers, il a travaillé sans relâche pour soutenir la création d'autres sections nationales. Après les modestes débuts, la devise de l'IPA s'est rapidement imposée et des sections ont été établies dans le monde entier. Bientôt, il y eut des sections dans la plupart des régions d'Europe occidentale, d'Afrique, des Amériques (Nord et du Sud), d'Asie et d'Australie et d'Océanie. quand il a démissionné pour des raisons personnelles.

    Suite aux efforts d'Arthur Troop pour créer ce qui allait devenir la plus grande organisation de police au monde, l'opinion des autorités sur l'Association internationale de police a changé. Dans la "liste des honneurs d'anniversaire" de la reine de l'année 1965, Arthur Troop a reçu la médaille de l'Empire britannique pour ses travaux de fondation de l'IPA. Plus tard, il a reçu de nombreux honneurs de l'étranger. Parmi celles-ci figuraient un doctorat honorifique canadien, la croix d'honneur du président de la République d'Autriche et, après le dévoilement de la statue d'Arthur Troop sur la plus grande plaine hongroise de l'année 1998, l'État lui a décerné "l'épée d'or de la Hongrie".

    Après avoir abandonné 1966 du service de police, Arthur a continué à vouloir aider les autres. Il a entamé une nouvelle carrière au Lincolnshire Social Services en tant qu’aidant naturel qui rend visite à des aveugles à la maison et a reçu une reconnaissance nationale pour son implication sociale dans la fourniture de chiens-guides. Même pendant sa maladie, Arthur et son épouse Marjorie ont continué à diriger le Stamford Blind Club.

    Les changements politiques en Europe de l’Est sont devenus le catalyseur de la croissance future et des nouveaux développements au sein de l’association. En tant que membre d'office du Bureau exécutif public, Arthur a assisté régulièrement à des conférences internationales où ses conseils ont été bien reçus et respectés. Au XI. Congrès mondial de l’année 1985, il fut le premier à recevoir la médaille d’or de l’Association.

    À l'occasion du 26. Conférence à Vienne l'année 1995 Arthur a reçu le prix international IPA de Polzei. Malgré de graves problèmes de santé, Arthur était déterminé à participer au Congrès mondial de l'IPA à Bournemouth en mai 2000, lorsqu'il deviendra 50. A célébré l'anniversaire de «son» association. Lors de la cérémonie d’ouverture, Son Altesse Royale la princesse Anne a rendu un vibrant hommage à "l’homme à la Lincoln" pour sa volonté et sa conviction de poursuivre le grand travail qui consiste à créer une Association internationale de police au service de l’amitié. Arthur Troop a rencontré plus de détresse, de solitude et de désintérêt que personne ne pourrait imaginer ». Jeudi, 30. Novembre 2000, dans l'après-midi, Arthur mourut après une longue maladie pendant son sommeil. Arthur était un policier britannique ordinaire animé d'un rêve extraordinaire.

    Aujourd'hui, l'IPA compte environ des membres 310'000. Les sections nationales sont distribuées dans les pays 58. Nous avons contribué au développement permanent de probablement la première organisation de police au monde.

    Les pensées d'Arthur Troops sont restées la force motrice de l'IPA à ce jour.

    Pièce commémorative en argent commémorant le fondateur de l&#39;IPA.

    Association internationale de police - IPA

    Servo via Amikeco

    Pays

    Membres

    IEB - Bureau exécutif international

    Les membres du Conseil exécutif international (IEB) sont élus par les délégués au Congrès mondial de l'IPA pour une période de quatre ans.

    L'IEB est responsable de la gestion de l'Association pour la mise en œuvre du Conseil exécutif international (CEI). La BEI a le pouvoir d'agir au nom de la CEI dans toute action immédiate, de fait.

    Les réunions de l'IEB ont lieu au moins une fois par an pour examiner l'administration de l'association. Ces réunions sont organisées par les sections nationales de l’API.

    S'ils sont tous membres de l'IPA, ils sont responsables des devoirs de leur section nationale et du bien exclusif de l'association.

    Pierre-Martin MOULIN, Gal SHARON, Georgios KATSAROPOULOS, Alexei GANKIN, Stephen CROCKARD, Romain MINY, Wolfgang GABRUTSCH et May-Britt RINALD

    Président international Pierre-Martin MOULIN

    Le BIE est composé de:

    Président international
    Vice-président international et président de la Commission sociale et culturelle internationale
    Secrétaire général international
    Président de la Commission des relations extérieures internationales
    Président de la Commission professionnelle internationale
    Chef de l'administration
    Trésorier international des finances
    Trésorier International Social

    Les membres de l'IEB peuvent être réélus lors d'un congrès mondial à la fin de leur mandat de quatre ans.

    Maintenu par l'IEB, Nottingham abrite le centre administratif international. À partir de là, le personnel assure la liaison avec le secrétaire général international et l'IEB, ainsi qu'avec les sections nationales de toutes les régions du monde.

    EN FR DE IT
    ×
    Copié!