PEB - Permanent Executive Bureau 2009-2013

The Permanent Executive Bureau (PEB) are IPA members who are elected by delegates at the IPA World Congress for a period of three years.

The PEB is responsible for the management of the Association and for implementation of decisions taken by the International Executive Council (IEC). The PEB have the power to act on behalf of the IEC in any matter requiring immediate action.

Meetings of the PEB take place at least once a year to review the administration of the Association. These meetings are hosted by National IPA Sections.

Whilst all of the Permanent Executive Bureau are members of the IPA they undertake their duties independently of the interests of their own National Section and for the exclusive good of the Association.

The PEB is composed of

  • International President
  • International Vice-Presidents (3)
  • International Secretary General
  • Assistant International Secretary General
  • International Treasurer
  • Assistant International Treasurer

PEB members may be re-elected at a World Congress at the end of their three year term.

Maintained by the PEB, Nottingham is the home of the International Administration Centre. From here the staff liaise with the International Secretary General and the PEB as well as with National Sections from all parts of the globe.

Kees Sal, Werner Busch, Gal Sharon, Pierre-Martin Moulin, Georgios Katsaropoulos,
Stephen Crockard, Romain Miny, Wolfgang Gabrutsch and Michael Odysseos

The PEB on the IAC site



© 2018 International Police Association
- Swiss Section


Privacy declaration


General terms

IPA Regions